Register Now

Waterfront Park

Facility Information

55 Railroad Street
Bangor, ME 04401

Amenities
Bathrooms Picnic Tables & Benches Parking Lot Walking Paths Large Open Space Marina Electical Outlets Water Hookups Beautiful Waterfront View

Permits
All individuals, groups, businesses or organizations who want to use the Waterfront for a function will need to fill out an EVENT PERMIT APPLICATION. Permit FEE is $25 Download application and bring back to the Bangor Parks and Recreation Department at 647 Main Street in Bangor.




Current Activities

Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Start:  
End:  
Area:

View Availability Chart

Program Activity Teams Date Time
Waterfront Concert Hold Sunday June 25, 2017 07:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Touch A Truck Touch A Truck 2017 Wednesday June 28, 2017 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
City Reach Outreach Thursday June 29, 2017 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Wild Cow Creamery Seasonal Food Vendor Saturday July 1, 2017 08:00 AM - 10:00 PM
4th of July Activities/Fireworks Tuesday July 4, 2017 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
195th Maine Army National Guard Band Wednesday July 5, 2017 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
City Reach Outreach Thursday July 6, 2017 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Waterfront Concert - Nickelback Friday July 7, 2017 07:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Waterfront Concert Hold Saturday July 8, 2017 07:00 PM - 10:00 PM
City Reach Outreach Thursday July 13, 2017 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Waterfront Concert - Rod Stewart Friday July 14, 2017 07:00 PM - 10:00 PM
City Reach Outreach Thursday July 20, 2017 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Waterfront Concert - Sam Hunt, Maren Morris, and Chris Janson Friday July 21, 2017 07:00 PM - 10:00 PM
RMCH of Maine Walk Run & Roll 5K Saturday July 22, 2017 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM
Rise Fest Saturday July 22, 2017 07:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Rise Fest Sunday July 23, 2017 07:00 PM - 10:00 PM